ECCB Celebrates 38 Years Of Service To Region

Press Release:- The Eastern Caribbean Central Bank (ECCB) is celebrating 38 years of service to the Government and people of the Eastern Caribbean Currency Union. The Agreement establishing the ECCB as the monetary authority for the eight ECCB participating governments, was signed on 5 July 1983 in Trinidad and Tobago. The ECCB was officially commissioned on 1 October 1983, replacing the Eastern Caribbean Currency Authority (ECCA) which was established in March 1965. The primary objective of the ECCB is to maintain the stability of the Eastern Caribbean Currency and the integrity of the banking system. The Bank also has the mandate